April 13-29, 2018
The Taming of the Shrew
Written by William Shakespeare
Directed by Adam St. John
Shakespeare's rowdy, screwball comedy The Taming of the Shrew follows the treacherous road to romance for a strong-willed pair of lovers who've met their ultimate match in one another. Until Kate has a husband, her sweet younger sister, Bianca, cannot marry -- but feisty, fiery-tongued Kate rejects every suitor who tries to woo her. Along comes Petruchio, willing to take a chance...and her sizable dowry. His efforts to "tame" her remain a controversial aspect of this tale, reminding us of the expected gender roles of 400 years past, and how far we have and haven't come since.

 
 

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Thursday, April 12, 2018 @ 8pm - Pay-What-You-Can Preview/Final Dress
Friday, April 13, 2018 @ 8pm - Opening Night
Saturday, April 14, 2018 @ 8pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 @ 8pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 @ 8pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018 @ 8pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 @ 8pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 @ 8pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 @ 8pm
Sunday, April 29, 2018 @ 2pm - Matinee

 

MAINSTAGE: SEASON 19
The cost of doing business in Redmond is going up and therefore, for the first time in seven
years, we are raising prices. We appreciate your continued support.

 

Mainstage Online Ticket Price:
$30 (no additional fees applied)
Mainstage Box Office Ticket Price:
$29 Adult | $
24 Senior (60+)/Student/Educator/Military

Please call the box office for information 425.881.6777
Box Office Hours: Tues-Sat 2pm-6pm (and two hours prior to every performance)
Click here for additional ticketing information.

 

 
 

 

 

 

SECONDSTORY REPERTORY
7325 166th AVE NE Suite F250, Redmond, WA 98052
425.881.6777


Box Office Hours: Tues-Sat 2pm-6pm

(and two hours prior to every performance)

COPYRIGHT 2010-2016 UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED